Good day, I’m Private Collection

About me

I’ve been using SleepOut since the early days.

Welcome to Private Collection® – an exclusive, privately owned group of luxury boutique hotels and lodges in some of Kenya’s most amazing destinations. Our promise is elegance, luxury and supreme service. We are a luxury group – but not a chain; which means that each Private Collection destination offers discerning guests a wholly authentic expression of its locality. Private Collection boasts of four properties across Kenya: Naivasha Kongoni Lodge, Wileli House, Swahili House, Poa Place Resort, & Oloiden Campsite.

My wish lists

I have no wish lists yet.

19 Guest reviews

Caroline Kenya
Bless, the host, is doing a good job. Despite the torrential rains not allowing us to enjoy our experience fully, our stay there was fine. We liked it.
Stayed with host at 2 Bedroom Cottage Chalet as a family in April 2016
David Kenya
It was very good and we had so much fun and enjoyed ourselves. The receptionist was very friendly and so was Sammy our guide. He was very good with the children during our nature walk. The place is awesome, very beautiful and quite peaceful. Definitely a place we would go back to and recommend to others.
Stayed with host at 2 Bedroom Cottage Chalet as a family in December 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks David for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your nature walk and overall experience with us.
 
Vinod Kenya
It was great. We enjoyed ourselves
Stayed with host at 2 Bedroom Cottage Chalet as a family in August 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves!
 
Andrew Kenya
It was the best. Nothing that we had imagined of. They actually exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing time. We will for sure visit again and again. We also had a great experience booking through SleepOut.com and we will always be using it for our future bookings.
Stayed with host at Single Room Chalet as a couple in April 2015
Response from Private Collection — Hi Andrew, we are gad that made your weekend with us a memorable experience. We look forward to having you over in the future.
 
Christina Kenya
Good experience overall, apart from a few mishaps during check in. The food was really good.
Stayed with host at Deluxe Suite overlooking lake as a couple in December 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay we will certainly attempt to be in touch sooner before you arrive to avoid mishaps in the future.
 
Julio Kenya
It was good and we had no problems at all. Enjoyed the stay.
Stayed with host at Deluxe Suite overlooking lake as a couple in November 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for the feedback Julio, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
 
Kelvin Kenya
We had an awesome stay.
Stayed with host at Deluxe Suite overlooking lake as a couple in August 2015
Response from Private Collection — Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!
 
Tasneem Kenya
We had a good stay. We checked in a bit early and had to wait for our room but everything went okay.
Stayed with host at Deluxe Suite overlooking lake as a family in August 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for the review Tasneem! We are sorry that you had to wait for your room, but glad that the experience was worth the wait.
 
Hellen Kenya
Apart from the wi-fi in the room not being reliable, it was perfect. A short stay but absolutely worth it.
Stayed with host at Executive Suite overlooking lake as a couple in July 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for your feedback, we will certainly look into the connectivity issues at our Executive Suite.
 
Erica Italy
We had a good time.
Stayed with host at Deluxe Suite overlooking lake as a couple in August 2014
Response from Private Collection — We are glad you had a good experience with us!
 
Guilhem France
The stay was good though it should be made clear that the living area is a common space shared between 2 cottages. Besides that, we liked that they were flexible with the check out time.
Stayed with host at Deluxe Suite overlooking lake as a couple in July 2014
Response from Private Collection — Thank you Guilhem for the feedback. We have added the common space information to our website.
 
Beryl Kenya
We were set up by the lake so our view was spectacular. The food at the restaurant was quite good. Overall we had a good time but it would help if they provided a playground for the kids a distance from the tents because of the noise. The cost of the boat ride was a also a bit high.
Stayed with host at Single or Double Double Raised Tent as a couple in March 2016
Kimani Kenya
The place was fantastic and we had an awesome time. We really enjoyed the boat ride. Thank you so much for the good service.
Stayed with host at Single Raised Tent as a couple in February 2016
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you had a great time and hope to have you back in the future!
 
Jane Kenya
Our stay was super awesome and we are definitely planning a return trip before the end of the year.
Stayed with host at The Kizingo Tent as a small group in December 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for the feedback Jane! We are glad you had a great time while you were with us.
 
Juliet Kenya
I had a good stay. The place was actually better than I expected and everything went smoothly. The raised tents however, I don't think are very practical, as it gets really cold at night.
Stayed with host at Single Raised Tent as a solo traveller in September 2015
Response from Private Collection — Hi Juliet, thanks for providing us with your experience with us. By providing the raised tents, we found there were some campers that simply do not want to be sleeping on the ground. We see you aren't one of those, next time we want you to consider sleeping in our Orange Quad tents.
 
Cynthia Kenya
We had a good stay. Some cost issues came up but we sorted it out and it was still worth it.
Stayed with host at The Orange Quad Tent as a small group in September 2015
Response from Private Collection — We appreciate your feedback and that you had a good time. We have listened to your advice and will look at the cost issues you experienced.
 
Lillian Australia
It was beautiful. We had no problems whatsoever.
Stayed with host at Bring your own tent as a couple in August 2015
Response from Private Collection — We are glad that you got to experience the freedom and nature at our campsite!
 
Mercy Kenya
Oloiden Camp was great and affordable. We had a good time and I enjoyed my birthday
Stayed with host at The Orange Quad Tent as a small group in August 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for the review mercy, we are glad you had a great birthday party experience!
 
Sue Kenya
Fantamaglorious place for a holiday. Very very cool ♥
Stayed with host at Single or Double Double Raised Tent as a couple in April 2015
Response from Private Collection — Thanks for the review Sue, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope we will see you again!